Indian Driving Licenses Type

click here for driving licence test

Indian driving license required age is sixteen years for 50 cc or less and eighteen years for other vehicles.

Types of Licences in India.

 driving licence in india

Learners Driving Licence : This Licence is valid for six months and it is given to learn driving within six months of time. This test is conducted by the regional transport authority.

Permanent License: Those who pass the test of competence they can apply for permanent driving license.

Duplicate Driving License: Those who lost their License, they can apply for duplicate license.

Class of vehicles for Applying driving License.

Learning License.

Motor car with gear.

Motor car without gear.

Auto Rickshaw, Non transport, Transport.

Light motor vehicle (Transport, Non Transport).

Medium Goods, Passenger Vehicle.

Heavy Goods, passenger, transport Vehicle.

Tractor, Road roller.

Top Ten Reason for Failing the Learning Driving Test

Low concentration at signals: There is a low concentration and low judgment at provided signals.

Usage of mirrors: not using mirrors at all.

Attitude: the attitude changes at the time of Driving Licence test

Observation at Junctions: Ineffective observation and judgment

Reverse parking: in Appropriate reverse parking.

Misleading signals

Not handling steering properly

Not doing proper cornering

Not having enough knowledge about the signs and directions.

Not having control over the vehicle and unable to understand the vehicle compatibility

Fuel Saving Tips OnlineFuel Saving tips

Continue Reading »

Driving Portal
Road Safety

NewsLetter Sign Up !

Please enter your Email and Name to join.

Digital Newsletter

To unsubsribe please click here ».